sections in the article
With the N-5 release you can now move a work area/query within the folder structure by drag-drop to change how it's organized. We have also added the option to Save as static work area directly from the work area navigation menu as an addition to the other options already added in the N-4 release.
About work area navigation menu
By hovering over your work areas in the Enrich dashboard widget you will now see a newly introduced navigation menu that holds both new and existing functionality.
These are the options that will be presented in the work area navigation menu:
- Edit query - edit you query (dynamic work area) seamlessly from the Enrich dashboard.
This option is only visible for queries.
- Export query/work area - instead of opening the work area to then export, you can now do it directly in the work area navigation menu.
- Rename - update and rename your work area or query.
- Save as static work area - will save the work area/query as a new static work area.
- Delete Work area - delete the work area, with added functionality described below.
About Rename query or work area
The Rename functionality that has been requested is now available and can be accessed from the work areas widget navigation menu and in the work area navigation menu.
About Delete work area
You can access delete work area function in two ways. From the Enrich dashboard in the work area navigation menu and inside a work area.
For step-by-step instruction on how to delete a work area read Creating and saving work areas and go to delete a work area.
With the new delete work area functionality, it will notify you in a widget window if the work area is used in a Syndication and/or has a Entity link rule configuration. This is also that case if you try to delete a parent work area or query that has children that are in use.
If the work area is used in a Syndication then the delete work area widget window will show you which syndication. You cannot delete the work area until you have removed the work are from the syndication.
Entity link rule configuration
If the query (or a child query) is being used to configure a link rule on entities you will be presented with a table showing the affected entities and you will be able to take action thereafter.
The table consists of
- Entity type
- Display name
- Link type
- Sys id
Delete folder to other work areas
If you would like to delete a folder that has queries or work areas under it. A Confirm action will pop-up and ask you to confirm.
If there’s no related work areas you will be able to remove it just as before.
About moving work area/query in the folder structure
To move a work area or query to another place in the structure you can now drag and drop the work area to another place. This will enable you to change the order of the work areas/queries within the same node or move it to another node within the same root node structure.
Good to know
- There is a limitation in moving a work area/query within the same root node so you will NOT be able to move a work area/query between the Shared work areas and queries root node and My work areas and queries.