Sections in the Article
This article explains how a Content Store user can share a cart and its content with other users in the same environment.
To Share a Cart
- In Content Store, filter out and add the entities you want to share to the cart.
- Click to open My cart.
- Click the Share cart button to create a shared URL that you can save or share with other users.
- When you click Share cart, the IDs of the entities in the cart are saved on the server for 14 days before being deleted. The shared URL will be copied to the user clipboard and users can save or share it from there.
Note! If a user clicks the shared URL, any current content of their cart is replaced with the content of the shared URL.
To Access a Shared Cart
- Click the shared URL to access the content of the cart.
- If you click a shared URL without being logged into Content Store, you are taken through the login page and into the right Content Store with the same settings as the shared URL.
- If you click a shared URL, any current content of your cart is replaced with the content of the shared URL. You will get a notification before the content is replaced, see screenshot below.
- If you choose to replace the content of your cart, the Content Store overview page opens and you can access the shared cart by clicking the My cart button. The entities in the shared cart are clickable for easy access. Click any entity you want to open. Below is an example of a cart.
- When clicking an entity in the shared cart, the entity view opens on-screen without modifying your current search result. Below is an example.