sections in the article
Does deleting a Resource Entity also delete the underlying file or does the file still take up storage after the Resource have been deleted?
If you delete the resource entity then, yes, the file will be removed as well unless you have another resource entity with the same file.
Things to keep in mind
The file will be removed permanently and you'll need to re-upload it if you want to use it again.