Does deleting a resource entity remove the file attached?

Was this article helpful?

Still need help? contact us

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Vincent Meskers

    Dear Oskar,

    When replacing a resource, in my tests the public URL will change to a new URL and, even more disturbing, it seems the old resource URL will stay alive and the old resource can therefor still be found/downloaded. When then deleting the resource, the new file and new url will be deleted, however the old URL will still remain.

    I think this is not correct. To my opinion, when replacing a file, at least the old URL/file should not be available anymore, and actually the current URL should be moved to the replaced file, so that anybody who has the URL or any reference to the URL would be pointing to the LATEST file?

    2

Please sign in to leave a comment.